DJ Funeral — Nitemare

The Last Breath EP is the first release from DJ Funeral. Evil and meticulously wrought club music, the record seems to bang out from the walls of a forgotten insane asylum. Combining influences such as Tahitian drumming, bubbling, and Baltimore club with his own sensibility for the twisted and haunting, the young DJ Funeral has emerged here with a brazen, possibly cursed, record prone to send any club into a dark and hypnotic trance.

DJ Chainer — live @ zhivot (24-09-2011)

Утренний сет с открытия дабстеп сезона в Животе. Pic somewhat related. Треклист:

01 Uffie feat. Pharell — ADD SUV (D!RTY AUD!O Moombahton Bootleg)
02 Billy The Gent & Longjaws — Vibrate
03 Bro Safari & Nerd Rage — WOMBATS!
04 Doctor P — Tetris (D!RTY AUD!O Moombahcore Bootleg)
05 EatEmUp & Sluggo — OMFG!
06 TC — Where’s My Money (Caspa Remix — Munchi’s Kinda Agressive Right Now Moombahcore Rmx)
07 Jakes — Warface (Munchi Likes Moshing Rmx)
08 Heartbreak — King Kong
09 French Fries — Senta (Rampage & Nader Moombaton Edit)
10 French Fries — Senta (PeaceTreaty feat. Disk Jo Slim Red Stripe Remix)
11 Jack Beats — UFO (Dj Manaia Re-Edit)
12 Afrojack & Steve Aoki — No Beef (Instrumental Mix)
13 Melanie Morena feat. Andy P. — How We Gonna Live
14 Blawan — Getting Me Down
15 Breach — Fatherless
16 Gracious K — Migraine Skank


Harmonious Thelonious: африканские одежки старого техно

Техно-проект Harmonious Thelonious, выпустивший свой дебютный альбом «Talking», обитает как раз в сфере африканской барабанной музыки. То, что имеется в виду именно миф о ее «дикой свободе», говорят и названия треков, скажем, такое: «Примитивные, убедительные, провоцирующие ударные»… — Андрей Горохов

Альбом Недели №86: Harmonious Thelonious – «Talking»

Future Sound — An Underground Electronic Music Documentary

Dir: Jamie Whitby & Rachel Lob-levyt // UK // 2010

Future Sound is a short documentary that looks into a small cross section of London’s forward-thinking underground dance music scene, exploring some of the things that define and affect it as it moves into a new age of digital innovation.

Featuring interviews with Roska, Scratcha DVA, Blackdown, Mark Fisher, and Lisa Blanning, plus footage from a live SBTRKT DJ set.

Various Assets – Not For Sale: Red Bull Music Academy London 2010

The audio yearbook for this year’s Academy edition is finally here: Various Assets – Not For Sale: Red Bull Music Academy London 2010 boasts 41 exclusive collaborations by participants and lecturers from more than 30 countries. Download the compilation in its full 320 kbit/s glory HERE and get more info after the jump.